Welcome To The Amateur Pool League


APL 8-Ball "Yearly" Vegas Qualifier Tournament


The APL held their 8-Ball "Yearly" Vegas Qualifier Tournament at Tacony Billiard Club on March 7-8-9, 2008. It was excellent pool from start to finish.  We had 3 boards with 16 teams on each board.  Each team winning their board received a check for $4,500.00 for travel expenses and the APL will pay their team entry fee into the BCAPL National tournament at the Riviera Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas on May 14.

Ruffriders from Philadelphia defeated Don't Choke (Philadelphia) 3-2.  The Ruffriders are Captained by Frank Adams.  Other members of the team are; Robert Aycox, Jr., Samuel Holmes, Donald Lewis, Julian Nix, Joseph Phillips, Dana Dougherty, and Shawn (Shz) Davis.

Bull Frog from Lancaster defeated Fish-On (Parkesburg) 3-0.  The Bull Frog is Captained by James (General) Hammond and Scott Wagner.  Other members of the team are; Steve Crotti, Terry Renshaw, Robin Hammond, Matthew Woerth, Matthew Taylor, and Belinda Harper.

Thorndale Fire Co.#2 from Thorndale defeated Top Guns (Philadelphia) 3-2 in sudden death.  Thorndale Fire Co. #2 is Captained by Andrew Ruszkay.  Other members of the team are; Arvil Henry, David Aberts, Stanley Galczyk, Robert Stull, Steve Yates, Bill Socko, and Chip Wagner.

RUFFRIDERS (Philadelphia)

APL "Yearly" Vegas Qualifier Winners

BULL FROG (Lancaster)

APL "Yearly" Vegas Qualifier Winners

THORNDALE #2 (Thorndale)

APL "Yearly" Vegas Qualifier Winners





Copyrightę 2001-2008 Amateur Pool League, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
No material may be reproduced, all or in part, without express written consent of the Amateur Pool League, Inc.